The Oulu Music Video Festival was held for the 26th time.

The Oulu Music Video Festival was held for the 26th time. 6681 people visited the festival.

323 music videos were sent to the music video competition, all of which were screened at Valve and 45 Special.

The festival included a sold out screening of Beats (2019) as well as other music themed movies such as Shut Up and Play the Piano! (2018) a premier of French Kiss Goes to Oulu (2019) and other films and documentaries. Music video screenings were curated by the likes of Anna Brotkin, Roos Hekkens, Pehmee and Draama-Helmi.

The festival culminated at the Pumpeligala awards gala where the main prize, Kultapumpeli, was won by Kalevi Suopursu for his video for Räjäyttäjät Samassa Veneessä. The most promising new director’s prize, the Teinipumpeli award, was won by Juha MAttila for his video for GMMT feat. Muumiponi - Netiketti,

The Linssipumpeli award for best filming was won by Hannu Pyyhtiä for his video for Jesse Markin’s Jericho video. The Postpumpeli award for best editing and post production was won by Liisa Vääriskoski aka Munalissu for her work on Chisu’s Artisti/Narsisti.

The people’s choice award, Kansanpumpeli, was won by Nuutti Pura for his video for OG Ulla-Maija’s song Myrkytyskeskus.

Kalevi Suopursu awarded 2500 euros sponsored by Zivago and 45 Special. Genelec awarded the winner of the Postpumpeli with a product prize. Toast Post awarded the Teinipumpeli winner color grading time.

Honorable mentiones were awarded as follows:
Alma – When I die dir. Miikka Lommi
Color Dolor - Running in the Dark dir Juha Ilmari Laine
Vesala - Mul ei oo lapsuuden sankarii dir. Viivi Huuska
Lukki - Kirosana-Svordom dir. Reni Ylitalo

The Oulu Music Video Festival will be held for the 27th time from the 27th to the 30th of August 2018.